instagram icon

Van Cortlandtville Elementary School

 

STARS

Videos Throughout the District

Lakeland Advocacy Outreach

Latest News

See all news
January 21, 2022

Monday, January 24 is a D day.  
Tuesday, January 25 is an E day.  VC PTA Meeting will take place virtually with Zoom at 7 pm.
Wednesday, January 26 an A day.  
Thursday, January 27 is a B day.  Board of Education Business Meeting at Walter Panas HS at 7:00 pm.
Friday, January 28 is a C day.
Monday, January 31 is a D day.  
Tuesday, February 1 is an E day.  Districtwide Kindergarten & UPK Registration Begins
Wednesday, February 2 an A day.  
Thursday, February 3 is a B day.  
Friday, February 4 - Superintendent's Conference Day - Staff Only - No Students

image
January 02, 2022
Explore different literary genres by joining our "Genre of the Month" club.  Joining the club is easy.  All you have to do is read a book from the month's featured genre and drop off a quick response in the bucket outside room 119. Our genre for the month of January is Fantasy.
Click here for more information on the Genre of the Month Club and the worksheet.

Happy Reading :) 
 
December 22, 2021
Mitten and Hat Drive
December 03, 2021
Van Cort students are Writing Across the Curriculum.  Writing Across the Curriculum (WAC) helps students to process their ideas through writing.  Students become stronger in critical thinking, reading and learning.  WAC can happen in all subject areas.
 
To view a sample of student's work, click on the Grade Level Link:  
January 26, 2022
Please click here to read the update letter from Dr. Gagliardi 
Haga clic aquí para leer la carta de actualización del Dr. Gagliardi
Update Banner Jan 26
January 25, 2022
Please click here to view the Board of Education Agenda
 Please click here to watch the Local-live treamed video of the BOE meeting at the designated time.
January 27, 2022

Upcoming Events

See all events