Welcome to Lakeland Schools

Curriculum and Instruction



Dr. Mary Foster, Interim Assistant Superintendent for Instruction 
mfoster@lakelandschools.org 914-245-1700 ext. 39062

Lorraine O’Keefe, Assistant Superintendent for Instruction Secretary 
lokeefe@lakelandschools.org   914-245-1700 ext. 39062

Barbara Zahensky, Directors of Curriculum Secretary
bzahensky@lakelandschools.org    914-245-1700 ext. 39035


Samantha Hirsh, Director of Curriculum for Secondary
shirsh@lakelandschools.org
914-245-1700 ext. 39035

Tracy Tyler, Director of Curriculum for Elementary
ttyler@lakelandschools.org
914-245-1700 ext. 39035
 
Frank Gizzo, Director of School Counseling
914-245-1700 ext. 39057
 
Mary Ellen Rafferty, Supervisor for Alternative Programs
mrafferty@lakelandschools.org

Michelle Poandl, Elementary ELA Coordinator
 
Susan Lozinski, Secondary ELA Coordinator
 
Michael Schaper, Social Studies Coordinator
mschaper@lakelandschools.org

Tiffany Dyckman, Art Co-Coordinator
tdyckman@lakelandschools.org

Katherine O'Connor, Art Co-Coordinator
keoconnor@lakelandschools.org

Richard Russo, Music Coordinator
rrusso@lakelandschools.org

Dr. Carol Verrino, District STEAM Coach K-12
cverrino@lakelandschools.org

Kristina Sierra, ELL Co-Coordinator
ksierra@lakelandschools.org

Laura Garbiuo, ELL Co-Coordinator
lgarbiuo@lakelandschools.org
 
Kelly Rampolla, World Languages Co-Coordinator
krampolla@lakelandschools.org

Haylee Colombo, World Languages Co-Coordination
hcolumbo@lakelandschools.org

Candie Lorenz, CTE Coordinator
clorenz@lakelandschools.org

Elementary Instructional Coaches:
Benjamin Franklin Elementary School - Elaine Alden
George Washington Elementary School - Tracey Vitanza
Lincoln Titus Elementary School- Jennifer Crivelli
Thomas Jefferson Elementary School - Megan Quinn
Van Cortlandtville Elementary School - Nicole Tartaglia