Contact Home Access Center Staff Resources Staff Email Staff Directory District Home

Quick Links

Para ver/leer la pagina web in Español por favor marca abajo la flecha y selecione "Spanish"

Google Translate


Si necesitas asistencia adicional por favor marca el numero 914-245-1700 extension 225

Friday, May 26, 2017

Lakeland School District

RSS Feed Subscribe to All RSS FEEDS

Bids and Request for Proposals
updated 5/25/2017

Summer Reading Lists
updated 5/25/2017

Hour of Code Class Pages
updated 5/25/2017

LCBMS Weekly Sport Schedule
updated 5/24/2017

Daily Message
updated 5/24/2017

Lakeland High School Weekly Sport Schedule
updated 5/24/2017

Driver Education Program
updated 5/24/2017

Daily Message
updated 5/24/2017

Walter Panas High School Weekly Sport Schedule
updated 5/24/2017

Daily Message
updated 5/24/2017

Friday, 5/26/2017
Tuesday, 5/30/2017
Wednesday, 5/31/2017
Thursday, 6/1/2017
Friday, 6/2/2017
Saturday, 6/3/2017
Sunday, 6/4/2017
Monday, 6/5/2017
Tuesday, 6/6/2017
Wednesday, 6/7/2017
Thursday, 6/8/2017
Friday, 6/9/2017
Saturday, 6/10/2017
Monday, 6/12/2017
Tuesday, 6/13/2017
Wednesday, 6/14/2017
Thursday, 6/15/2017
Friday, 6/16/2017
Sunday, 6/18/2017
Monday, 6/19/2017
Tuesday, 6/20/2017
Wednesday, 6/21/2017
Shortened Schedule* Elementary School 10:45 am
Wednesday June 21 - Half day, elementary schools dismiss at 10:45 am  Thursday, June 22 - Half day, elementary schools dismiss at 10:45 am Friday, June 23 - Schools Closed - No school for students Site: dismissal

LCBMS Grade 8 Moving Up Ceremony
Site: Lakeland Central School District

Guidance Department Event Pre-summer College
Site: Planning Night at WPHS 7:00 pm

Thomas Jefferson ES Grade 5 Moving Up: 9:00 am

Benjamin Franklin ES Grade 5 Moving Up: 9:00 am

Thursday, 6/22/2017
Friday, 6/23/2017
Saturday, 6/24/2017
GRADUATION Westchester County Center
Site: Walter Panas HS 10:00 a.m. / Lakeland HS 2:00 p.m.

Note: Calendar shows events within 30 days only
What's Happening at TJ...
Letter Days Wednesday May 24th is a D day Thursday May 25th - Superintendents Conference Day. School is closed for students. Friday May 26th-Monday May 29th - School is closed for Memorial Day weekend. Tuesday May 30th is an E day Wednesday May 31st is an A day Thursday June 1st is a B day Friday June 2nd is a C day Upcoming Events Wednesday 5/24 - NYS Science Performance Test – Gr. 4 Thursday 5/25 - Superintendent's Conference Day, staff only, no students Friday 5/26 – Monday 5/29 – Schools Closed – Memorial Day Weekend Tuesday 5/30 - NYS Science Per... (Continued)
updated 5/24/2017

Drivers' Education Summer Program
Registration is underway for Lakeland's summer Driver's Education program. Details are available in the high school main office and guidance office. The flyer and registration form follow this. Orientation is June 5, 2017, 3:30 pm in the Lakeland High School cafeteria. Total Cost: $510 District Students / $530 out of district students.
updated 5/24/2017

What's Happening At L-T?
Letter Days: Monday, May 22nd is a B Day Tuesday, May 23rd is a C Day Wednesday, May 24th is a D Day Thursday, May 25th is an OFF Day - Superintendent's Conference Day Friday, May 26th is an OFF Day - Memorial Day Weekend Looking Ahead
updated 5/24/2017

pdf PDF - 211 KB
Summer Reading Grs 10-12H-AP WPHS 2017

updated 5/25/2017

pdf PDF - 286 KB
Summer Reading Grs 9-12 Regents - 2017

updated 5/25/2017

pdf PDF - 213 KB
Summer Reading Grs 10-12H-AP LHS 2017

updated 5/25/2017

pdf PDF - 169 KB
Summer Reading Grade 9 Honors 2017

updated 5/25/2017

pdf PDF - 523 KB
MS Grades 6 -8 Summer Reading 2017

updated 5/25/2017

pdf PDF - 169 KB
Summer Reading Grade 9 Honors 2017

updated 5/25/2017

pdf PDF - 213 KB
Summer Reading Grs 10-12H-AP LHS 2017

updated 5/25/2017

pdf PDF - 169 KB
Summer Reading Grade 9 Honors 2017

updated 5/25/2017

How to subscribe to RSS Feeds:






In order to subscribe to an RSS feed you will need two things, an RSS reader (also known as a news aggregator) and url (web address) of the RSS feed that you wish to subscribe.

» Download and Install a News Aggregator / RSS Reader - or use a RSS-enabled browser.

» Locate the web address (url) of the RSS feed (XML file) that you wish to subscribe - usually you can just click on the orange XML or RSS button.

» Many of the news readers will allow you to set the interval that the software will look for a feed update others simply update daily.

» The information in the feed will be updated when the feed contains new content.

You can choose to subscribe to the entire site RSS feed (ALL Feeds), or an individual feed found on each tab.

A news aggregator or RSS reader is a software application that collects and displays news headlines and summaries from sources that you have designated. An RSS feed is an XML document that contains the news headlines and summaries.