2019 Grant Recipients

The Lakeland Education Foundation has announced a total of $37,944 in grants for its 2019 grant cycle. Created in 1994, the Foundation has now awarded more than $1,000,000 in grants to help enhance the educational experience of students in the district. 

“On behalf of the Board of Education, we would like to thank the Lakeland Education Foundation Board for all their hard work in making these grants possible,” said Board President Denise Kness. “The grants help support many exciting projects that go toward the benefit of all Lakeland students and community.”

The 2019 grant recipients include:
Sensory Walk : Jennifer Kalbfell, Margaret Rogers, Jennifer Kender, Beth Roth, Lorraine DeNichilo, Jennifer Brophy
Young Author Visit Workshop : Janice Reichert, Danielle Reyes, Ellen McNally (Lakeland Copper Beech MS) 
Living History with Abigail Adams: Victoria Fox (LCBMS) 
Bring the Wonder to the Beech: Clare Novak (LCBMS) 
Go Zen! Program : Gabrielle Caccavale, Kristin Di Genova, Katharine Rodefeld (Van Cortlandtville ES) 
Digital Microscopes: Samantha Meadows (Van Cortlandtville ES)
Printmaking : Julianne Summers (Van Cortlandtville ES)
Hands on Coding Blue Robots: Brianna Straut, Lisa Barlow (George Washington ES)
Utilizing Adaptive Technology in Reading : Danielle Colasante (George Washington ES)
Reflex Math : Lori Senior, Christopher Saunderson, Michelle Cooke, Tracey Vitanza (George Washington ES)
Are we There Yet?: Elizabeth McGowan, Andrea Cooper (Lincoln-Titus ES)
Imagination Stations : Jennifer Crivelli, Megan Quinn, Kate Eaton (Lincoln-Titus ES)
TJ Fitness Fosters For the Future : Dr. Karen Gagliardi, Mike Meadows, Stacie Boylan (Thomas Jefferson ES)
The TJ Fab Lab Dr. Karen Gagliardi, Toni Prodan, Jacqueline Karaban (Thomas Jefferson ES)
Enhancing The Phonological Awareness Skill of Readers : Jenn Holdman, Mallory McKeon (Benjamin Franklin ES)
Move and Learn with Kinems: Dr. Elaine Alden, Michael Barbiere, David Cook, Jessica Guerra (Benjamin Franklin ES)